Sunday, July 04, 2004


Republic in southwestern Russia, on the northern flank of the Greater Caucasus range. It is divided into three main relief regions. In the south is the Greater Caucasus, the crest of which forms the boundary. Four mountain ranges—Glavny, Peredovoy, Skalisty, and Chornye—run parallel. The highest peaks are Elbrus (18,510 feet [5,642 m]) and Dykh-Tau (17,073 feet [5,204 m]). There are many, often extensive,


Post a Comment

<< Home